Read Around the World Summer Reading Series

Read Around the World Summer Reading Series - Multicultural Kid BlogsRead around the world this summer with great books recommended by the bloggers of Multicultural Kid Blogs (and friends!)  Throughout the summer we will be sharing great books for the entire family!  Mondays are for ages 5 and under, Wednesdays for children ages 6-10, and Fridays for tweens, teens, and adults!  We’ll have some additional days sprinkled in, so can fit in even more great reads for you!

All posts will be shared on our Read Around the World Summer Reading Pinterest board (shown below), so be sure to follow!  You can also join the discussion on our Facebook page and G+ community!



 

Monday, 6/2/14
Hello, Bali: Recommended by All Done Monkey

Tuesday, 6/3/14
The Rainbow Fish: Recommended by a Cite des Vents

Wednesday, 6/4/14
Bahay Kubo (Nipa Hut): Recommended by Kampuchea Crossing

Friday, 6/6/14
Home Is a Roof Over a Pig: Recommended by Kid World Citizen

Monday, 6/9/14
Bee Bim Bop: Recommended by Growing Book by Book

Tuesday, 6/10/14
Daddy, My Favorite Guy/Papá, Mi Compañero Favorito: Recommended by Discovering the World Through My Son’s Eyes

Wednesday, 6/11/14
My Grandfather’s Masbaha: Recommended by Chasing the Donkey

Thursday, 6/12/14
Manuelita, ¿dónde vas? Recommended by Ingles360

Friday, 6/13/14
Gauchada: Recommended by Spanglish House

Monday, 6/16/14
Under Fedor, the Dog and the Cat: Recommended by Raising a Trilingual Child

Tuesday, 6/17/14
The First Pig in Heaven: Recommended by Smart Tinker

Wednesday, 6/18/14
Sophia’s Jungle Adventure: Recommended by Creative World of Varya

Thursday, 6/19/14
My Pet Dragon: Recommended by P is for Preschooler

Friday, 6/20/14
Between Sisters: Recommended by Marie’s Pastiche

Monday, 6/23/14
Polly and the North Star: Recommended by The Good Long Road

Tuesday, 6/24/14
The Salmon Twins: Recommended by Mother Daughter Book Reviews

Thursday, 6/26/14
Folk Tales from the Republic of Georgia: Recommended by Life Over C’s

Friday, 6/27/14
The Beautiful Game: Recommended by Spanglish House

Saturday, 6/28/14
La Vida de un Niño en Los Andes: Recommended by Spanglish House

Monday, 6/30/14
Jambo Means Hello: Recommended by Look! We’re Learning

Tuesday, 7/1/14
nijntje aan zee: Recommended by Finding Dutchland

Wednesday, 7/2/14
My Diary from Here to There: Recommended by Open Wide the World

Thursday, 7/3/14
Ibong Adarna: Recommended by Smart Tinker

Friday, 7/4/14
14 Cows for America: Recommended by Mama Smiles

Monday, 7/7/14
Aisha the Indian Princess: Recommended by Lucy Abdullah

Wednesday, 7/9/14
Jump into a Book

Friday, 7/11/14
Head of the Heard

Monday, 7/14/14
True Aim Education

Tuesday, 7/15/14
Sprout’s Bookshelf

Wednesday, 7/16/14
Spanish Playground

Friday, 7/18/14
The Good Long Road

Monday, 7/21/14
Kids Yoga Stories

Wednesday, 7/23/14
Planet Smarty Pants

Friday, 7/25/14
Journeys of the Fabulist

Monday, 7/28/14
Artsy Momma

Wednesday, 7/30/14
Miss Panda Chinese

Friday, 8/1/14
All Done Monkey

Monday, 8/4/14
Toddling in the Fast Lane

Wednesday, 8/6/14
MotherTongues

Friday, 8/8/14
MarocMama

Monday, 8/11/14
Crystal’s Tiny Treasures

Wednesday, 8/13/14
Ana & Zelli

Friday, 8/15/14
Pragmatic Mom

Monday, 8/18/14
Bare Feet on the Dashboard

Wednesday, 8/20/14
Discovering the World Through My Son’s Eyes

Friday, 8/22/14
Marie’s Pastiche

Monday, 8/25/14
Spanish Playground

Wednesday, 8/27/14
Discovering the World Through My Son’s Eyes

Thursday, 8/28/14
InCultureParent

Friday, 8/30/14
Jump Into a Book

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

7 thoughts on “Read Around the World Summer Reading Series

  1. Pingback: Tagalog book: Bahay Kubo (Nipa Hut)

  2. Pingback: Read Around the World Summer Reading - Jump Into A Book

  3. Pingback: Around the World DIY Summer Camp Ideas {All Things Kids} | All Done Monkey

  4. Pingback: "The Beautiful Game" Book review - Multicultural Kid Blogs

  5. Pingback: Learn the Swahili Alphabet with Jambo Means Hello | Look! We're Learning!

  6. Pingback: Reading Around the World: Japan Geography for Kids | True Aim Education & Parenting

  7. Pingback: Weekend Links: Multicultural Books Links for Kids - Jump Into A Book

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>